New Banner

Since I’ve decided that I’m going to focus a bit more on medieval stuff here (oddly enough, my most popular posts are about history), I decided that I needed to tweak my banner a little. The blog still encompasses vampires and potpourri (i.e. miscellaneous stuff), but the “ladies” part is specifically medieval ladies. So I traded out my generic Victorian woman for a Victorian portrait of Philippa of Hainault.

I’m going to have a Medieval Monday for you next week! And I just started making myself a chemise, which I will be working on in the upcoming weeks. As soon as it’s done, I’ll post pictures showing how I made it.

Leave a Reply

