Back Again!

Well, at the last possible minute, I got moved. I am now coming to you live at 117 megabytes per second. (You must realize that, before, my rate of internet speed was about 46 kilobytes per second.) Now, if my math is accurate–and I never make guarantees about that, especially this time of morning and with too little sleep–I’m surfing 2,500 times faster than before. I can even listen to Pandora on my home computer (something I’ve never been able to do before). Now, if I could only figure out why my regular speakers aren’t working (the monitor speakers are not very good quality).

And did you know Wiis can connect to the internet wirelessly? Yeah, I’m like the only person in the world with a Wii who didn’t know that. But now it’s connected and I can at least watch YouTube. (One day there will be money again for things like Netflix.) And I can buy and download old games–things like Zelda and Mario Brothers from SNES. Although my original NES and SNES systems went to the big nerd basement in the sky, I can still play old favorites.

Technology is a marvelous thing. I can’t wait for my husband to join me in this modern utopia. What’s next? Flying cars? Hover boards? Robot maids?

TheMatrixWallpaper1024

I feel the 0’s and 1’s of the wi-fi flying around me.

Leave a Reply

