Border Raids 2013

I finally have access to a computer with good internet service again, so I thought I would share some pictures from the SCA event we went to a couple of weekends ago in Elizabethtown, Kentucky. (You’ve already seen the dress I made for the event.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 comments on “Border Raids 2013

  1. Very nice photos. There are medieval reenactments in Cleveland, and I always wanted to take our son when he was young, but we never got around to it. I kind of regret that today.

    • Keri Peardon says:

      It’s never too late to start! I had a friend who got into the SCA when he was a young man (in his early 20’s) and then his mother and grandmother both joined. They had a lot of fun doing it together. Another friend’s elderly mother did it with her. And one of my friends–who is a grandmother–got into it when her son asked her for help making costumes for him and his girlfriend. I think she’s more active in the SCA now than they are!

Leave a Reply

