NaNoWriMo Update

I’ve been accomplishing quite a bit of writing for my third Acceptance novel, Sacrifice. I am well ahead of schedule with a little over 32,000 words. (That count is just for the purposes of NaNo. Of that number, some 6,000 belong in the dystopian novel that I started.)

Some of you are probably wondering why I’m not writing for book two. Well, for one thing, book two is already written. I’m in the editing stage of it, and while I plan on writing a few new scenes for it, for the most part it just needs to be edited–including having the word count reduced. So that’s not a good novel to work on while during NaNo.

Before I got the idea for the dystopian novel, I had planned on adding to last year’s romance novel, The Flames of Prague. It really only needs 35,000-40,000 words added to it, so it probably wasn’t going to be a winner, but I do need to get on fleshing it out if I’m to have any hope of publishing it next fall, as I had originally planned.

I’ve really, really been pleased with Scrivener; it makes it easy to switch between chapters and even novels. And now I don’t have to hunt through my many files to find my research, pictures, notes, etc.; the research board holds it all easily. That definitely saves time.

How are your own goals coming?

Leave a Reply

