Money! Money from Writing!

Click this picture for a link to a really well-designed blog.

I just received notice of my first royalty payment from Amazon: $12.60. That’s not theoretical money. That’s actually money direct deposited into my bank. (I don’t think that includes a sale of my print book and it definitely doesn’t include my Smashwords sales. But I’ve not received payment for either of those yet, so that’s still theoretical money.)

Now, I can’t spend that sum all in one place. I will have to carefully consider how best to use it. My husband thinks I need business cards just for my first book (I already have personal business cards).

Oh, and I did an interview for the local paper last week and it came out in the paper today. So hopefully that will fuel a few sales going into the next quarter.

 

4 comments on “Money! Money from Writing!

  1. mari wells says:

    That’s great. Congratz!

  2. Congratulations! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

