Help Me Kickstart(er) My Book!

Sorry I took a bit of a hiatus from blogging. Friday was not a good day, as I got two blue-screens-of-death on my work computer and I spent most of the day backing it up in case it decided to die once and for all (on Monday I got two unexplained shut downs, and I had to do some malware scans). Over the weekend I read the entire Hunger Games trilogy (my thoughts on it at a later date), and helped my husband with some work, and poked around an old house which will show up in my Bloodsuckers series later (research, baby!)

And then I got involved in a project which I can now share:

I have a Kickstarter project!

I want/need to have a website up and running before I publish Acceptance on October 31, 2012. If you’ve been following me for a while, you may remember that I had all kinds of character and background information for my book here on my blog. I took it down when I revamped my blog with the intention of putting it on a website (it’s just less cluttered that way).

I thought I might use a free website host until I sold some books and could afford a year’s hosting, but I wasn’t happy with what was available. Then I said, “Dumbass, use Kickstarter.”

So here’s the deal:

  • If you donate $1-$4 I’ll send you an e-copy of “The Last Golden Dragon” (Retail price $1.99)
  • If you donate $5, I’ll send you an e-copy of my book 30 days before it’s published! (Retail price $4.99)
  • For $6 or more, you’ll get both “The Last Golden Dragon” and my e-book. (Total retail price $6.98)

Also, everyone who donates will get a thanks on my blog and website and I’ll share a link of your choice, so you can get a little link promotion for your own blog or website.

My website is all but complete, and I’ll be ready to launch it as soon as my Kickstarter project is funded 2 weeks from today.

Delivery dates: “The Last Golden Dragon” will be delivered via e-mail in two weeks, as soon as the project is funded and Kickstarter releases the contact info of my backers.Acceptancewill be delivered via e-mail on or before October 1, 2012. Both will be delivered in Kindle format, but if you want it in some other form, I will be happy to convert it to Nook or Sony E-Reader or .pdf format.

If you have any questions, leave a comment.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

