Versatile Blogger Award

Ms. Nine has given me the Versatile Blogger Award. I’m afraid I’m fresh out of blogs to share, having just listed my favorites recently, but I will say that when I’m in need of something new to read, I use WordPress’s Topics to explore fresh blog posts. Needless to say, my favorite topic is “writing,” and that’s where I’ve been finding new people to quote, link to, and follow. Give it a try.

And I’m very glad that people are enjoying my posts. I recently switched the format from talking only about my writing to talking more about writing in general, publishing, history, and a few other things. As I see it, this blog is not so much a niche as a demographic. It’s a mini-feast for liberal arts majors: people who like reading, writing, history, and religion/philosophy; people who read Smithsonian Magazine; people who like to spend time in museums and bookstores; people who might shade a tad bit to the geeky; people who like semi-colons, em-dashes, and Oxford commas; people who like vampires, ladies, and random stuff.

If you think I might be able to answer a question, or would like to see me blog about some topic in particular, leave me a comment and I’ll see what I can do.

Leave a Reply

