The Dreaded “New and Improved” Label

As forewarned, I’m remodeling my blog. I’m moving my book-specific pages to a website (I have it mostly built, but I’m still exploring hosting options) and I’m going to make some new pages for some new content.

When I first started this blog two years ago, all I did was talk about my Acceptance Trilogy and trying to get it published. Since that time, my writing has branched out into other genres–including short stories and novellas–and I’ve begun self-publishing.

My blog is also starting to take on a life of its own. It’s no longer a means to an end (promoting a single book), but a work in its own right.

I hope everyone will enjoy the new and improved blog. Feel free to leave comments about things you’d like to see, or if this sucks in a bad way. Everything’s an experiment.

2 comments on “The Dreaded “New and Improved” Label

  1. skfigler says:

    Keri,
    Congratulations on your success and refining your writing blog. It’s a lot of work that needs doing in the same length of day. When I retired from my 60-hour/week job, in favor of writing, I thought I was simplifying my life. But even Hobbits don’t get to have simple lives.

    • Keri Peardon says:

      The more I write, the more I realize that I need more time to write (and market). I could see me pulling down more than 40 hours a week if I was a full-time writer. I could also see me enjoying the hell out of it. A toast to that day!

Leave a Reply

