Who Knew?

A comment I got on my blog. I am just glad my public struggles to write a fiction trilogy and get published saved the poster from his/her suicidal thoughts.

I have to show my appreciation to this writer just for bailing me out of this scenario.

“Which writer?” my readers might ask. Clearly the poster meant me, since it’s on my blog.

After looking through the world wide web and obtaining techniques that were not pleasant, I assumed my life was done.

I find that obtaining techniques in and of themselves–regardless of their specifics–are generally unpleasant, although I would never condone suicidal thoughts over such techniques; they’re just not worth it!

Living devoid of the strategies to the issues you’ve sorted out all through your good report is a serious case, as well as those that might have in a negative way affected my entire career if I hadn’t discovered your blog post.

Yes, I agree that it’s a serious business (a.k.a. “case”) living devoid of my strategies to the issues I’ve sorted out in my blog (a.k.a. my “good report”). For those readers who might not be familiar with the theme of my blog, my issues are writing and getting published, and my strategies are to write and to send out query letters to literary agents. If you follow my strategies, then you too will not have to worry about your career being affected in a negative way.

Your primary capability and kindness in dealing with all areas was valuable.

Thank you. 🙂

I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come across such a thing like this.

Again, for those of you unfamiliar with the subject of this comment, the poster means my blog.

I can now relish my future. Thanks so much for this reliable and results-oriented help.

I’m all about getting results.*

I won’t think twice to propose your web site to any person who needs and wants tips about this topic.

(Note: “This topic” refers to writing and getting published.) Thank you! Please propose my blog (a.k.a. my “web site”) to every person you know.

* Disclaimer: at the time of this writing, all of my results have been rejections, but considering that many people never get to even that point, I feel that I am getting a result, even if it’s not the result that I want.

While that comment was pleasant, I also received one that was not.

Hrm, Not the best post unfortunately. Sorry to be so blunt! You should try some Norwegian carrot cake ( gulrotkake ) to cheer you up instead.

So, after being insulted by you I should buy your cake and try to raise my self-esteem by stuffing my face? Way to cause an eating disorder!

Actually, this is a horrible way to advertise. I mean, spamming someone’s site is bad enough, but insulting them while doing so not only makes me NOT want to eat the damn cake, but it makes me want to blow up all the cakes in the shop. I now hate and loathe your cake and would not eat it even if you gave me some for free. (And I’d hate and loathe it even if it wasn’t carrot cake, which I don’t like in the first place.) I now actively recommend that no one ever eat cake out of Norway.

Leave a Reply

