Bursting with Craziness

I got a wild idea this morning; since my first “book” is coming up short (only half the word count that I need for a historical romance), and I have this awesome idea for a second “book”–which, in typical fashion, I’ve already begun to write–why not combine the two? I would naturally divide the single book into Part One and Part Two, with a twenty year gap in the middle.

It sounds a bit crazy for a romance, but I’m already telling the entire thing from the point of view of men (first Jakub, then his son, Samuel), so why the hell shouldn’t I be crazy?

I’m going for it! We’ll see what shakes out in the next 40,000-45,000 words.

Leave a Reply

