Keep on Trucking

Another query letter off. I’m still hammering out a synopsis; I have given a copy to a friend who’s going to help me with it. Once that’s green-lighted, I plan on upping the number of letters going out daily.

Tip for others starting this process: keep track of who you send queries to, when you send them, and what (if anything) you get back. That will keep you from sending duplicate queries, and if an agent allows you to follow-up after a certain amount of time has passed, you can. I keep my info in an Excel spreadsheet.

Leave a Reply

