What I Would Do if a Meteor Was Going to Obliterate the Earth in 24 Hours

Burnside Church, Wairarapa, New Zealand, 10 December 2005

Hmm, I think I might try and make things right. Call all my family, make any necessary apologies, express love, talk to my friends (can you imagine how busy Facebook would be on the Last Day?), go to chuch and confess, get my absolution, and then, once I felt I had my soul squared away, my husband and I would sit on the couch, watch our favorite movies and eat whatever we want (for him, as a diabetic, that would probably be a honey baked ham and a chocolate dessert of some kind; for me, with a sensitive stomach, I think it would involve biscuits and gravy, a 2-liter of Mountain Dew and a half-gallon of Blue Bell's Pistacio Ice Cream).

If I had more lead time, we'd go to Ireland and spend our last day there, but this is what I'd do if we didn't have much advance warning.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

