October 15, 2010 – Wish Upon a Falling Star

Good things, my lovelies: if you go to an individual post (as opposed to reading them on the home page), you will have the option to share the post on Facebook, Twitter, Digg, etc., etc.

As I mentioned yesterday, I sent out 3 queries.  Now, it may be wishful thinking on my part, but I have a good feeling about one I sent out.  The particular agent I sent it to had her likes listed as pretty much everything my book is.  And while I was coming home last night, from a NaNoWriMo meeting (which was very nice, by the way), and I was thinking about my book (okay, I admit—I was talking aloud to myself in the car), I saw a shooting star in the sky directly ahead of me.  It’s been a very long time since I saw a shooting star, and I’ve never seen one right on the horizon in front of me like that.  So maybe it’s like some sort of cosmic sign: today has been a good day for your book.  We’ll see if anything comes of it.

Leave a Reply

