A Quick Guide to Cainite

I have posted, in the right sidebar, the pronunciation guide for Cainite, including how to pronounce the most commonly used words.  I also describe the etymology of the words. 

Cainite is a functional language, with rules and grammar (although the vocabulary is very small at this time; I don’t usually create words for it unless I need them).  Believe it or not, there are actually people who like to make up languages for fun–J.R.R. Tolkein being the most famous.  I didn’t do it for fun; I did it because I had to.  If I was a real language aficionado, though, I would have first learned some Hebrew, then based my language off that, because Cainite should be either a direct descendant of Hebrew or have the same parent language.  Alas, I am not that into language, so I had to create Cainite up from the dust of nothing.

Leave a Reply

