The Most Wasteful Thing I Do Each Day

Driving The Volvo

Commute. Although my commute is 15 minutes or more shorter, each way, than it used to be (that allows me to recover a minimum of 30 minutes of my life everyday). And there are times when I appreciate the solitude of my car–it allows me to think about my book and my characters. But when you get right down to it, driving a car anywhere is a waste of time. And, oh yeah, the environmental impact.

Powered by Plinky

2 comments on “The Most Wasteful Thing I Do Each Day

  1. Tricia says:

    I suppose it’s not wasteful if you are thinking of your book. We all need downtime. Mine is taking walks. I come up with many short story topics while walking.

Leave a Reply

