One Thing I Learned Recently

It Ain’t for Plinking Vermin… 

GCS-Riverfest_5-25-09-0494 

The Barrett sniper rifle is actually for shooting things–like cars and buildlings–not people. Who knew you could snipe Humvees? From a mile, mile-and-a-half away, no less. That’s not a rifle, it’s a personal cannon. 

I also learned that the best rifle ammunition for sniping vampires is probably going to be a custom load–175-grain, boat-tail hollowpoint. My husband is trying to encourage me to be that detailed in my book. I told him my primary character’s eyes are going to glaze over, just like mine do when he starts in on this sort of thing. 

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

