July 15, 2010 – Anselm Has Arrived

Ha!  I finally found someone who looks like I imagine Anselm looking like.  It’s been aggravating me that I couldn’t find a picture of anyone that looked enough like him to give to an artist for a point of reference.

Then, as I was getting ready to leave for the library today (to use their high speed internet; searching for jobs on dial-up sucks major dog biscuits), I paused in the living room to watch the last few minutes of The Count of Monte Cristo with my husband.  (If you haven’t seen it, you really should; it’s a very good movie). 

And then it occurred to me that the actor playing Edmond Dantes is a pretty good-looking guy, with dark hair and light eyes.  So once I got online I looked up the actor (James Caviezel) and found some pictures of him.  OMG, hot, hot hot!  And EXACTLY what I was looking for in Anselm.  

Ladies, don’t drool on your keyboards; you’ll short them out.  

Leave a Reply

