Writing Exercises – When I Was a Kid….

Okay, we have a more traditional writing exercise this week: complete the sentence below with a story.  Why?  Because I already told you, I’m busy trying to actually write for a living today.  (I have to do something; I just got turned down for a job I interviewed for last week.) 

Write three pages (or more) starting with the line:

I guess I was about 12 or 13 years old when it happened…

You may replace the word “it” with something more specific, such as “…when the car accident happened.”  This does not have to be biographical; it can be fictional, but should be told from the first-person.

Leave a Reply

