Hey, I AM Still Alive

So, I know things have fallen silent on here lately. I am still alive and doing well. In fact, I’m doing so well, I don’t have time to blog. Since moving to Chattanooga a month ago, I’ve been in constant demand–family, friends, meetings, more family. I’m a regular social butterfly. (Quick, to the Hamster Ball of Solitude!)

The black hole of the internets.

The black hole of the internets.

I’ve also found that I was quite incorrect about the benefits of high speed internet. I am not more productive when websites load faster. That’s because games are now playable on said websites. (Friends don’t let friends play Candy Crush.)

I still don’t feel like my life has a rhythm yet, but I’m working on it. Hopefully things will settle down soon and I’ll be able to return to blogging soon.

I also need to get back to writing. I have an idea for a romantic short story floating around in my head and I haven’t had time to write more than one page of it. And then today, while I was waiting for my breakfast bacon to cook, I had an idea for a movie thriller. …Except I don’t know how to write a thriller. (Writing a screenplay would be easier; I know a little bit about scripts from theater.) I’d need to spend time reading up on detective work and true crime and actually read some thrillers to get an idea how to plot it (in other words, that one has an outside chance of completion, far, far in the future). I have more ideas than I have time to write. (And that’s not even figuring in the time lost to the internet.)

Progress is slow on The Flames of Prague; I’ve pushed back the publication of it from fall until winter (I’m hoping January). But, slow as it is, it is at least moving forward. I take my proof copy with me to work and proofread it as I eat lunch; I get a chapter or two done every day.

Non-Sequiter

In keeping with the space theme:

2f224546848b0a2934747efd20c42e3d-how-dogs-see-road-trips-vs-how-cats-see-road-trips

 

One comment on “Hey, I AM Still Alive

  1. I’ve had a hard time keeping up with bloggers – and blogging. But it sounds like things are going really well for you, Keri. I’m glad. I have a new character who wants to be a P.I., so I’m reading books about the profession. I’m enjoying it quite a bit. Also, a lot of people in my family play Candy Crush (they are addicted!), but I’m afraid to for fear Facebook will tell everyone I’m playing their game instead of writing or working or doing something else I should be doing. ;-)

Leave a Reply

