Acceptance, Book One of the Acceptance Series

For more than two thousand years, a small community of humans has lived in harmony with vampires, giving their blood and obedience in exchange for protection. And for all that time, it’s been a peaceful occupation.

When Kalyn Reid comes of age and pledges herself to the vampires, she has no reason to worry. She’s paired with Anselm for her training, and she couldn’t ask for a kinder, more patient mentor. She also couldn’t ask for anyone better-looking.

But before she has a chance to learn her new responsibilities–or get a date–her idyllic life goes up in flames. Without warning, the humans and vampires in her group are murdered by a strange new type of vampire and the few survivors are forced to flee.

Anselm and his brother, Micah, vow to hunt down the murderer, and they take Kalyn with them–thinking they can keep her safe. But when the killer finds them first, it’s they who must rely on her if any of them are to survive.

It reminded me of Game of Thrones, except with less incest and more vampires. - Author Michelle Proulx

You can purchase this book on:

Smashwords (all e-book formats available)
Barnes and Noble Nook
Amazon Kindle
Amazon print

Still not sure if it’s for you?

You can download 50% of the book from Smashwords or preview it on Wattpad for free. Give it a try.

26 comments on “Acceptance, Book One of the Acceptance Series

  1. unikorna says:

    Keri you are such an interesting lady…I wish you the greatest luck with your book…it does sound very intriguing, I share a huge fascination towards vampires and unearthly creatures :) too. Your book seems to have it all…
    kisses and thank you kindly for your advice…it’s deeply appreciated.

  2. Just finished reading Acceptance. I LOVED it. Seriously. It’s amazing. Will be writing a review shortly :)

  3. Update on the review: It has been posted, and you can now view it here: http://michelleproulx.wordpress.com/2012/10/03/book-review-acceptance-by-keri-peardon/ .

    Feel free to post it on your own blog to help drive traffic to my blog. Muahahahahahaha.

    Ahem. Anyway, I’ll post the review on Smashwords. I’ll look for it on Amazon as well. Anywhere else I should be reviewing?

    • Keri Peardon says:

      Smashwords and Amazon and your blog are all really good. I also have a listing for it on Goodreads, if you hang out over there (and if you don’t, you need to at least keep it in mind when you publish your book; never know how might find you there).

      Thank you for the review!

  4. mari wells says:

    I’m off to check out your website and ebook. It sounds great! Thanks for the comment on my blog.
    Sending good vibes your way.

  5. sue says:

    Your comment this morning on Jenn’s blog brought me here. You are very creative. And I love the header on the blog :D

    • Keri Peardon says:

      Thank you. I keep meaning to start blogging some “lady” subjects (which is the reason why I chose that title), but I keep coming up with good ideas for other types of posts, or else I get wrapped up in my novel writing and don’t post at all.

      Hm, maybe I should work on that this week.

  6. I just nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award! http://kellielarsenmurphy.com/

  7. I have sad news. I tried to buy the paperback of Acceptance, but apparently it isn’t available for purchasing in Canada. WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYY? You must fix this so I can buy it!

    • Keri Peardon says:

      Sheila

      I will have to see if I can figure out the mystery of CreateSpace and international sales.

      • Oh hang on, possible update: it was actually my mom trying to buy it (for me for an Xmas gift lol) and she was trying to buy it off Amazon.CA. So I had her try Amazon.COM, and that seemed to work better. So we can cease panicking for the moment :)

      • Keri Peardon says:

        I was just looking at my distribution channels, and I have regular Amazon.com and Amazon.uk and Europe. I didn’t see a Canada distribution, though. I guess they assume Canadians order from the regular .com store?

        There is a pending purchase dated today, so it looks like it went through!

      • Hopefully that’s the order my mom put in, lol. And yeah, I think they just recently added .com Kindle books to the .ca site. But for paperbacks, I think we still have to order through .com.

      • Keri Peardon says:

        Just admit that Canada belongs to the Greater American Co-Prosperity Sphere and quit trying to be all Commonwealth and independent. All your moose belong to us. LOL

      • Oh yeah? Well … all your fried chicken are belong to us! That’s a total lie. All your fried chicken might belong to South Korea, actually. You literally cannot walk a block in that place without hitting a fried chicken joint. It’s bizarre.

      • Keri Peardon says:

        Some of the best fried chicken (and spicy potato wedges) I’ve ever eaten came from a grocery store in Ireland.

        I did get a shock, though, when I was watching TV over there, and one fast food shop (I think it was called Abacadabara) showed off each of its “international” entrees, complete with accompanying flag. There were American hamburgers and British fish and chips and Italian pizza and chicken fingers in front of the Stars and Bars (aka the Confederate Battle Flag). I shit you not. I think my chin actually hit the floor. I questioned my Irish hosts about it, who seemed totally oblivious to the fact that said flag is a major source of contention here in the U.S.

      • Hooooo boy. Time to crack open a history textbook, boys and girls!

  8. Wallace says:

    Ha! I can tell you must be a history major. I’ve not heard anyone mention the Greater East Asia Co-Prosperity Sphere in many years, let alone make a joking reference to it. Then throw in the “all your base are belong to us” gamer reference and you certainly are showing off your diverse background.

    • Keri Peardon says:

      Actually, Stuart and I were watching “Victory at Sea” in honor of Pearl Harbor Day, and I laughed at the term “Greater East-Asian Co-Prosperity Sphere” because it sounds so generous–like some sort of mutually-beneficial trade agreement. Propaganda at work.

  9. […] & Laser Anthology competition. Tragedy strikes again! Anyhoo, at the suggestion of the lovely Keri Peardon, I have decided to self-publish my short story on Smashwords. […]

Leave a Reply

